90 Countries South Africans Can Visit Without a Visa

South Africa has access to 90 countries, according the 2017 edition of the Passport Index released by Arton Capital, the global financial advisory firm specializing in residence and citizenship investor programs around the world. The index looked at 199 passports from around the world, and outlines and ranks the countries which visitors may enter without a visa.

READ MORE: The Most Powerful Passports In The World

South Africa ranked 54th in the list of most powerful passports in the world in the annual Henly & Partners Visa Restrictions Index. Minister of Home Affairs, Malusi Gigaba announced that following New Zealand’s withdrawal of granting South African’s visa free travel citing fraudulent passports, that South Africa withdrew it’s visa free exemption for New Zealand.

Germany ranked the highest, with access to 157 countries, while Afganistan ranked the lowest, with access to only 21 countries without a visa.

Countries that South Africans have access to without applying for a visa are as follows:

Visa-free entry

Antigua and Barbuda Fiji Lesotho Singapore
Argentina Gabon Macao South Korea
Bahamas Georgia Malawi St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Barbados Grenada Malaysia Swaziland
Belize Guatemala Mozambique Tanzania
Benin Guyana Namibia Thailand
Botswana Haiti Nicaragua Trinidad and Tobago
Brazil Honduras Palestinian Territories Tunisia
Chile Hong Kong Panama Uruguay
Colombia Indonesia Paraguay Vanuatu
Costa Rica Ireland Peru Venezuela
Dominica Israel Philippines Zambia
Dominican Republic Jamaica Saint Kitts and Nevis Zimbabwe
Ecuador Kenya Saint Lucia
El Salvador Kosovo

Visa on entry

Armenia Guinea-Bissau Mauritania Seychelles
Bolivia Iran Mauritius Tajikistan
Burundi Jordan Micronesia Timor-Leste
Cambodia Kyrgyzstan Nepal Togo
Cape Verde Laos Oman Turkey
Comoros Madagascar Palau Tuvalu
Djibouti Maldives Rwanda Uganda
Ethiopia Marshall Islands Samoa

Electronic Travel Authority (eTA) entry

India Sri Lanka

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *